Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Bill Clyburn

The Honorable Chris Murphy
The Honorable Heather Crawford
The Honorable Neal Collins

FROM: The Honorable Lee Hewitt, Chairman

DATE: April 12, 2024

SUBJECT: Property Tax Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Property Tax Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Wednesday, April 17, 2024, immediately upon adjournment, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The Subcommittee will take up the following legislation:

- S. 1017 Low Income Housing Property Exemption
- H. 5232 Fractional Ownership of Residential Dwellings

A link to the stream can be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.* Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Michael Johnson (602 – Gressette Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)