Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter

The Honorable Bill Taylor

FROM: The Honorable Nathan Ballentine, Chairman

DATE: April 16, 2024

SUBJECT: Higher Education Subcommittee Meeting

The Higher Education Subcommittee will meet on Thursday, April 18, 2024, at 1:00 p.m. or immediately upon adjournment of the House, whichever is later, in Room 321 of the Blatt Building. The following legislation will be considered:

- S. 314 Higher Education Permanent Improvement Projects
- H.3457- Scholarship Extension

This meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building)
The Honorable Scott Talley (612 - Gressette Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
The Honorable Neal Collins (418-Blatt Building)